The hardest step is the first one…

I have discovered that being healthy and looking and feeling the way I want to is very achievable. It is a journey; a life change. It is a power, and a desire that you must find within yourself. The first step is always the hardest one. Its easy to eat whatever you want, its easy to watch movies all day. I do not promise that your journey into a new, and healthy life will be easy. I do promise you that is will be worth it. I remember looking in the mirror one day and I was horrified at what I saw. I had allowed myself to take the easy path. I stopped challenging myself. I had ballooned to a whopping 178 pounds. The biggest I had ever been. I found the power, and the determination within myself at that moment to change my life. But I did not do so through dieting, or starvation. I did not do it to be a size two, or to look a certain way for anyone other than myself. I changed my life in a healthy and positive way. I started eating right, I started exercising. I started loving my body, and myself for all of the amazing things that it, and I could do. And that is what it’s all about ladies. Being happy, healthy, and positive. It’s okay to want to lose weight. But it is not okay to go hungry to achieve this, or to count calories to the point where you’re counting exactly how many pieces of popcorn you just ate. I read a book entitled “Eating for Life” by Bill Phillips, and it changed my life. I finally learned HOW to feed my body. I finally learned that its OKAY to allow myself some pretzel m&ms sometimes. And that is exactly what I hope to pass on to you. The knowledge, and the power to changed your life in a real way. To empower you to take charge of your life and make it what YOU want it to be.

And with that, I will leave you with some daily motivation. Image

-Michelle

Leave a Reply

